Essie Cashmere Matte Collection

Essie Cashmere Matte SwatchesHoly crap, where have I been?! It’s been two weeks and I’m so sorry for my long absence. I do have an awesome collection to share with you — Essie’s new Cashmere Mattes! They dry to what Essie calls them satin-matte and I have to completely agree. My swatches show one picture with the satin-matte finish and one with a glossy top coat.

First up is Wrap Me Up.

Essie Wrap Me Up SwatchFor this one, I’ve used three coats, but you can get away with two. The formula was slightly thick, so I had a bit of an issue with it leveling out, but when I thinned out the formula a bit, it fixed the problem.

Essie Wrap Me Up SwatchNext is Spun in Luxe.Essie Spun in Luxe SwatchIt’s a black base with blue shimmer. The shimmer is most prominent while the polish is wet, but you can see flashes of it when the light hits it right. I didn’t see it on my nails at all until I chanced it out in sunlight. For my swatch, I’ve used two coats.

Essie Spun in Luxe SwatchThird is Just Stitched.

Essie Just Stitched SwatchThis is a super soft, super pretty, baby pink. If you’ve been with me for a bit, you know I’m not usually a fan of pink, but with the added blue shimmer, I easily fell in love with this one. This polish was definitely made to be left matte as the shimmer disappeared with an addition of a top coat. I’ve used three coats.

Essie Just Stitched SwatchNext is Comfy in Cashmere.

Essie Comfy in Cashmere SwatchI recommend this shade to everyone. It’s a beautiful taupe with a purple/blue shimmer that is so noticeable! You just have to glance down at your nails to see it. I wasn’t too sure about the combination when I saw it in bottle, but on the nail it’s absolutely breathtaking. I used three coats to help with leveling, but you definitely only need two.

Essie Comfy in Cashmere SwatchThis one is Coat Couture.

Essie Coat Couture SwatchI had a hard time describing this one. Essie calls is a deep purple shimmer over greige and I think that kind of makes sense, but I’m definitely seeing more of a green shimmer than a purple! It’s still really pretty. I have three coats for this one to level out patches made by a less-than-perfect first coat, but that was all user error! You’ll only need two for this one.

Essie Coat Couture SwatchLast is All Eyes on Nude.

Essie All Eyes on Nude SwatchThis one is so close to my skin tone it hurts! No, but really. I get a tan and this could be the perfect nude for me — at least in real life. I’m definitely seeing a difference in these photos. I absolutely love this color and can’t wait to use it was a base for nail art. For this swatch, I’ve used three coats.

Essie All Eyes on Nude SwatchMy personal favorites of the collection are Comfy in Cashmere and Coat Couture, with honorable mention of All Eyes on Nude, but I actually love all of them. What do you think?

Thoughts?

