Goku Nails

DragonBall NailsA couple months ago, I did a minimalist design of Vegeta from Dragon Ball Z. I absolutely loved them and always knew I would continue with that style. This past weekend, I realized I was ready to do a design for Goku! I went with the similar style from Vegeta — the orange for his jumpsuit, his hair on my ring finger, and his belt on my thumb. I think it came out well!

For this, I used OPI Alpine SnowBlack OnyxIndignantly Indigo, and Milani Jiffy Orange. Jiffy Orange is a crazy color! It’s incredibly vibrant and decently opaque, but man did I have problems with it flooding my cuticles. I was spending so much time on clean up, mainly because it’s a super thin formula for such a vibrant, opaque color. His hair isn’t perfect, but I’m quite happy with it. For the most part, I just need to invest in a few good brushes (I have my eye on a few). I was able to cover any mistakes with white and acetone.

Milani Jiffy OrangeOPI Alpine SnowOPI Black OnyxDragon Ball ZI also took a picture of my thumb to show you his belt. I need to figure out a pose for my thumb, because this one just looks weird.

OPI Indignantly IndigoWhat do you think? Would you wear these nails or are they a little too much for you?

3 thoughts on “Goku Nails

Thoughts?

