Essie Spring 2015 Collection

Essie Spring Collection SwatchesHey guys! I have Essie’s Spring Collection to share with you today. These arrived at work a couple weeks ago, and immediately, I knew four were coming home with me. I picked up the other two just to finish out the collection.

First up is Perennial Chic. This is a pretty nude that leans a tiny bit on the orange side. It’s an excellent base for nail art, but doesn’t really fit my skin tone well. My swatch is two coats.

Essie Perennial Chic SwatchSecond is Flowerista. I love this shade. It’s a good mixture of purple and pink that I’ll actually wear and is bright enough for spring. It’s slightly more pink than my photos are showing and a tad brighter. This color could easily be a one-coater. Thanks to a mishap while cleaning up my cuticles, my swatch has two coats.

Essie Flowerista SwatchNext is Petal Pushers. It is my absolute favorite of the collection. This is a soft slate color with hints of blue tones. This color is absolutely gorgeous and wears so well if you want a spring color but don’t want to go bright. I’m completely in love. The first coat was a little patchy, but everything evened out with the second one.

Essie Petal Pushers SwatchThis one is Blossom Dandy. Beautiful, clean mint that really fits the season. Didn’t have any troubles with this one. It went on in two coats.

Essie Blossom Dandy SwatchNext is a bittersweet surprise, Picked Perfect. This absolutely does not go well with my skin tone (maybe if I got a tan?), but it was perfectly opaque in one coat. Yes, this is one coat. I couldn’t believe it, but this one is the best formula of the six.

Essie Picked Perfect SwatchLast is Garden Variety. I was excited for this color and then when I got it home to paint, it almost reminds me of Naughty Nautical. I didn’t do a comparison, but I’m curious on how close these two would be. (I’m pretty certain Naughty Nautical is much more green and it has a shimmer.) This went on in two coats, but definitely double up on base coat as it can stain.

Essie Garden Variety SwatchThere you have it! My picks of this collection are Petal Pushers and Blossom Dandy. Which ones do you like?

One thought on “Essie Spring 2015 Collection

Thoughts?

