China Glaze Spam

CG BannerHey guys! Hope everyone has a great weekend. This is my last post from colors picked up from the Premiere Show — promise! Just took me a month to get through them all.

First up is Blue Sparrow. This is a pretty blue glitter from the INK collection of summer 2008 that has a slight texture. It also dries a bit matte, but a top coat covers both of those. This shows four coats.

China Glaze Blue Sparrow SwatchNext is Liquid Leather. This is China Glaze’s black creme and it’s a beautiful black creme! I was actually really surprised to find this shoved in a bin at the show and couldn’t help but snatch this right up. My swatch is one coat and no top coat! It really is just that shiny itself.

China Glaze Liquid Leather SwatchThird is More to Explore from this spring’s Road Trip collection. I’ve been looking for new corals and was excited to give this one a try. It’s a bit more pastel than I was expecting, which while still pretty, doesn’t work too well with my skin tone. I know I’ll be getting use out of this in gradients, though. My swatch shows two coats.

China Glaze More to Explore SwatchRuby Pumps is next. This is probably one of the most popular China Glaze colors ever from the Wizard of Ooh Ahz collection. I haven’t met many people who haven’t heard of this shade and it sure does live up to its name. Because I’m not usually drawn to reds, I wasn’t expecting to falling in love with this shade, but that’s exactly what happened. This is three coats.

China Glaze Ruby Pumps SwatchThis one is Secret Peri-wink-le. It also came out in 2008 in the Operation Color collection. It’s a dusty blue that wasn’t what I expected, but I’m not complaining about it at all. This is two coats.

China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le SwatchLast in this spam is Sun-Kissed from 2012’s Summer Neons. I was looking for a more opaque neon yellow (Celtic Sun just takes too many coats to work in things like gradients), but I don’t think this was it. It’s a bit patchy and took four coats to finally work out. While it wasn’t what I was looking for, I don’t mind adding this to my collection.

China Glaze Sun-Kissed SwatchAny colors strike your fancy? Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

