OPI Coca Cola Swatch

OPI Coca Cola DuoI broke down and finally purchased OPI’s Coca-Cola Red. It’s been staring at me at work for the last year and when I grabbed Visions of Georgia Green, Coca-Cola Red made it’s way into my bag as well.

These are the only two colors I have from the collection, but I’m not convinced it’s going to stay that way. You may see more swatches later down the road.

First up, Coca-Cola Red. I don’t normally wear reds, and the ones I own do well enough when I need to grab one. But, I’ve heard nothing but great things about it and figured why not? I should have purchased it sooner. It’s absolutely gorgeous. I can’t even describe how pretty it is. The formula, the color, the balance, everything is perfect. This is three coats.

OPI Coca-Cola Red SwatchThen I got Visions of Georgia Green. It’s designed after the color of the glass Coca-Cola bottle and it gets it spot on. I really enjoy how unique it is as a color. I have four coats over my bare nail, and while it’s not really opaque, the flash of shimmer does a good job of hiding my nail line.

OPI Visions of Georgia Green SwatchI wanted to see it layered over black, too. Here’s one coat over China Glaze Liquid Leather.

OPI Visions of Georgia Green SwatchOPI Visions of Georgia Green SwatchIt’s safe to say I’m absolutely in love with this color. I adore the frosty green by itself and it’s so freaking pretty when layered over a darker color.

Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

