Essie Fall 2015 Swatches

Essie Fall Collection SwatchesHey all! Happy Monday! Today, I have five of the six colors Essie released for it’s Fall 2015 collection. I’ve been sitting on these photos for way too long and it’s about time I get these up. This is, by far, my absolute favorite Essie collection. I absolutely love all of these shades.

As I said, I only have five of the shades. I forgot to actually snap pictures of the sixth shade, Bell-Bottom Blues and then my nails broke and I didn’t have time to do the swatch. Absolutely unfortunate because that blue is my favorite.

First up is Color Binge. It’s not usually a shade included in fall collections, but I’m so happy Essie included this. I was worried it would be too orange for me to wear, but there’s just enough red for it to go with my skin tone. My swatch shows three coats.

Essie Color Binge SwatchNext up is Frock ‘N Roll, a dark brown with gold shimmer. And it’s beautiful. The shimmer is subtle, so it’s not in your face, but it’s there and shines to pretty in the sunlight. This is two coats.

Essie Frock 'N Roll Swatch

This one is In the Lobby. Just look at this color! It’s a gorgeous deep wine and the formula is so nice. This is two coats.

Essie In the Lobby SwatchNext is Leggy Legend. I was also a little weary of this one, as bronzes are finicky on me, but I love it (just like the rest of the collection). It has a metallic finish with a shimmer and doesn’t come out grainy like most. And when the sunlight hits it? Absolute stunner. This is two coats with top coat.

Essie Leggy Legend Swatch

And last is With the Band. This is a normal fall color, but that’s about it. The formula is super smooth and I was so surprised at how rich the polish came out. This is two coats, but you could definitely get away with just one.

Essie With the Band SwatchAdding in Bell-Bottom Blues balances out this color pallet and it’s seriously my favorite collection. I didn’t hesitate at all in grabbing all of them. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Essie Fall 2015 Swatches

Thoughts?

