Quilted Nails

Nail ArtHappy Friday! Hope everyone had a wonderful first week of the 2016. I’m looking forward to the weekend and what next week brings. This week’s prompt for the Weekly Nail Art Challenge was quilted nails. This is the first time I’ve done quilted nails, so I decided to try to freehand it.

For this I used OPI My Voice is a Little Norse and …Eurso Euro. Then I added tiny silver caviar beads to the intersections of the quilt. I have mixed feelings over this — on one hand, I’m very proud of myself for managing the small lines. On the other, they’re so thin they almost get lost! Well, guess you can’t have everything.

Nail Art DesignOPI Nail ArtQuilted NailsIn keeping with the theme of swatching more of my collection, here’s a swatch of the base of this design:

OPI My Voice is a Little Norse SwatchThis is four coats, and it’s still not completely full coverage. However, it’s a gorgeous scattered holo in a sheer gray base. Next time, I’ll try sponging it on to skip the coats!

Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

