A Lacy Beachy Scene

Stamping Nail ArtHey all! First, I want to apologize for being completely silent for two weeks. The first week was due to a painting project that I’ll be sharing with you next week. The second part of the silence was due to being laid off from my job, discovering my boss/business partner has been embezzling money (thankfully not from my company), and dealing with the subsequent fallout from all of that. It’s been a week.

Today, I’m back with a “lace” design for the Weekly Nail Art Challenge. This one kinda skips over the Glitz and Glam theme for the month, and is barely considered lace. *shrugs* I tried to freehand the lace over the gradient, but that did not work at all. I just couldn’t get it to work, and I was trying out acrylic paint instead of polish. After three different failed attempts, I dug through my stamping plates and grabbed the closest lace design I could find.

For the gradient, I used China Glaze Man Hunt, Zoya Blu, and Julep Lizzy. I used a Caption stamping plate and stamped with Caption Heaven Help Me. I started this entire thing trying to recreate this amazing design from @lieve91. As you can see, that didn’t happen in the least! But, I like the gradient and it turned out okay.

stamping nail artNegative Space Nail ArtNail ArtLet me know what you think!

Thoughts?

