Valentine Nail Fail

Nail ArtSo, if you’re like me, you usually lose track of time and barely get in any nail art designs in time for a holiday or celebration. This year, I decided to get a head start on Valentine’s and tried one last week. Oh my gosh, do you see it? It’s it awful?

I don’t know what I was thinking. Seriously have no freaking idea. I started out with a splatter mani and that’s honestly how it should have stayed. For the life of me, I can’t figure out why I didn’t just take pictures of the splatter and leave it at that. But no. Nope. I stamped over the splatter. Which can look cool! I’ve seen it done and really liked it, but usually, they pick a full coverage stamp and not one like this.

So, to break down the mess you see. I started with Essie Blanc, then splattered Play DateJust Stitched, and Flowerista over my nails. I actually don’t think the splatter turned out how I thought it would and that’s why I didn’t get any pictures? Now I know for next time, because that splatter had to have looked better than this. Anyway, I then grabbed Caption Design Plate 2 and Essie Licorice to finish off the massive train wreck on my nails.

There are times where I really don’t understand what goes through my own head.

Nail Art FailValentine's Nail Art FailWelp. That’s what I get for trying to be ahead of the game. Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

