Swatch Spam — OPI Gwen Stefani Collection

OPI Gwen StefaniHappy Monday! Hope everyone had a good weekend. Today, more swatches! I figured I would move by collection (or grouping or whatever) to start swatching and this was actually the first full collection I owned. So, here goes.

Oh. A note. I have to say that I’ve owned these bottles for two years before swatching them. And the formulas are still perfect. Says something about OPI’s quality, huh?

First is 4 in the Morning.

OPI 4 in the Morning Swatch

This is a lovely gray that dries to a satin finish. The formula was still a bit thin, but I didn’t have any trouble with flooding. My swatch shows three coats and the next photo is with top coat.

OPI 4 in the Morning Swatch

Next is In True Stefani Fashion.

OPI In True Stefani Fashion SwatchThis is a really pretty glitter with scattered holo. I had a little bit of trouble with it as it had started to separate, but was able to get it all back together with a couple shakes and sitting upside down for a few minutes. The above photo shows two coats and the photo below shows it sponged to opacity.

OPI In True Stefani Fashion Swatch

This gorgeous pink is Hey Baby.

OPI Hey Baby Swatch

I was hesitant to pick this color up, then decided it was worth it to buy a bubble-gum pink to complete the collection. This formula is crazy smooth. So creamy and wonderful and I can’t believe it applies like a dream after two years. This is three coats.

Next is Love.Angel.Music.Baby.

OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby. Swatch

It is absolutely gorgeous. It also dries to a satin finish, but there isn’t a big different with a glossy top coat. I just absolutely love this gold. This is two coats.

Then we have I Sing in Color.

OPI I Sing in Color SwatchIt’s a dark oxblood that will lean black in dim lighting. However, it offers a lot of layers. I noticed the color deepening with every coat I applied, so there’s a lot of flexibility in the color. This shows three coats.

And here’s Push and Shove.

OPI Push and Shove Swatch

This color has the reputation of being a pain in the butt to work with and it is. It’s crazy fickle, but if you can get it to work, it’s worth it! I almost managed it. I started with a ridge filler and let that completely dry before applying Lay Down That Base, the small base coat that went with this color. After that completely dried, I carefully painted on two coats. You have to be careful to not overlap it too much, as it can tend to pull up previous coats. With all of that being said, I am so happy to own this. It’s an amazing color to stamp with and wonderful for nail art. Seriously.

Last, we have Over and Over A-Gwen.

OPI Over and Over A-Gwen Swatch

This is the signature red that came in a box. It was a bit more expensive and included some Swarovski stones. I honestly love this red. It’s creamy and beautiful and works well with my skin tone. This shows three coats.

And there you have it! I’m slowly getting there. Don’t forget to check out my giveaway going on. Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

