Spring Florals

Flower NailsHappy Friday! Hope y’all have a good weekend coming up. Today I have the last design for February’s Weekly Nail Art Challenge. Today’s prompt was floral and I had to seriously comb through nail art pictures to figure out what to do. I mean, I think I’ve done flowers all of twice before?

So, first I started with a base of OPI Alpine Snow and My Favorite Ornament. The gradients are Hey BabyLost My Bikini in Molokini, and Can’t Find My Czechbook and I added the small bit of yellow to the flowers with I Just Can’t Cope-acabana.

I fell in love with these after it was all done. Which is completely surprising because I was sure this wouldn’t last on my nails for long. I’m not a fan of flowers, and then the gradient didn’t quite end up how I wanted. (I really need to invest in a soft, opaque pink.) I think the stripes won me over. Those nails are my favorite.

Spring Nail Art

Weekly Nail Art

Flower Nail Art

Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

