Cherry Blossoms

Spring Nail ArtHey all — happy Friday! So sorry for the long absence. I’ve just…well, to be honest, I just haven’t really felt like blogging. I have photos ready to be uploaded and shared, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I think part is that I want to change everything. Like, I want a new name and a new look, but have no idea where to start.

Anyway, this is for April’s Weekly Nail Art Challenge. The month’s theme is spring and today’s prompt is nature. I started with a gradient between OPIĀ No Room for the Blues and EssieĀ Wrap Me Up. The cherry blossom trees were done with acrylic paint. I seriously don’t know why it took my so long into trying paint instead of polish. It’s just so much easier and allows for a much larger color palette.

Sakura Nails

Nature Nail Art

Spring Nails

Let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Cherry Blossoms

Thoughts?

