OPI Brazil “Beach Sandies” Swatches

OPI Swatches

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a good weekend. Mine was spent doing some long-overdue cleaning and I am so happy to get it all done. Today, I have more old OPI Liquid Sand swatches to share with you. When the Brazil collection came out in 2014, OPI also released a mini pack of four special edition Liquid Sands. While OPI has discontinued these colors, you can still find them online.

On to the swatches!

First up is I’m Brazil Nuts Over You.

OPI I'm Brazil Nuts Over You Swatch

This seriously would be a perfect pedicure color. I love putting textured polishes on my toes because the matte and slight shimmer works so well from a distance, and this is just a beautiful color. It’s a bit sheer, though. My swatch took four coats.

Next is Samba-dy Loves Purple.

OPI Samba-dy Loves Purple Swatch

It’s a really pretty pink-leaning purple that is great for spring and summer. It has a lavender quality, but it’s bright enough to not be considered pastel. This is three coats.

Third is What’s a Little Rain Forest.

OPI What's a Little Rain Forest Swatch

This one’s my favorite, although there’s no surprise there. It’s a very bright aqua blue that looks like water. I just love this and there wasn’t any issues with staining. Always a plus! I used two coats for my swatch.

Last is You’re So Flippy Floppy.

OPI You're So Flippy Floppy Swatch

think this is the only yellow OPI made in Liquid Sand. Thinking it over, I can recall a couple golds, but outside of this, no yellow. (If I’m wrong, let me know!) I love how bright this is. It was still a bit sheer as I had to use four coats, but it’s a great color for summer!

And there you have it. I haven’t used much of these colors, but I’m happy to have picked them up — especially for the yellow. Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

