Swatch Spam!: OPI Liquid Sands

BannerHey all! Today, I have the rest of my Liquid Sands to share with you. While I don’t own all of the textured polishes OPI offered, I realize I own quite a bit! I’m glad to see them all swatched, though.

First up is Alcatraz…Rocks.

OPI Alcatraz...Rocks Swatch

adore this color. It’s from the San Francisco collection and was offered as a limited edition shade. It’s a navy blue polish with sparkles of all sorts of colors. It’s absolutely stunning. This is two coats.

Next is Baby Please Come Home.

OPI Baby Please Come Home Swatch

This is from the Mariah Carey Holiday collection. It’s a very subtle lavender with a tinge of gray to deepen the tone. It’s actually a very flattering shade, especially in the winter when we’re all lacking a tan! This is two coats.

This one is Can’t Let Go.

OPI Can't Let Go Swatch

It’s from the Mariah Carey collection — the debut of Liquid Sands. This collection is a little different from the rest of them, as you’ll see the larger glitter pieces that the rest of them lack. This one is a royal purple with a blue shimmer. My swatch is two coats.

Next is Emotions.

OPI Emotions Swatch

It’s a matte black textured polish with black glitter from the Mariah Carey Holiday collection. To be honest, it’s a miss. Had they chosen to add a holographic glitter, or some other hint of color, I believe this would have been a much prettier color. I’ve only used it once for my black widow nails, but I’m hoping to figure out how to use it again. This is two coats.

Here is Get Your Number.

OPI Get Your Number Swatch

This one is from the Mariah Carey collection. I adore this shade, but it is gorgeous with a top coat. I wish I had gotten a photo of it, but it looks like what you see in the bottle. This is two coats.

This one is It’s Frosty Outside.

OPI It's Frosty Outside Swatch

It’s from the Mariah Carey Holiday collection and probably the one I use the most. The silver is gorgeous and it’s a very easy color to paint with. It has a bit of darker gray glitter specs to give it dimension, but they’re not as noticeable as they seem in the photo. This is two coats.

Next is Kiss Me at Midnight.

OPI Kiss Me at Midnight Swatch

It’s from the Mariah Carey Holiday collection and oh, I was so happy to see this! If you remember that particular collection, it was filled with reds. I mean, I’ve never seen so many reds in one collection. So with this gorgeous blue added? I was sold. My swatch is two coats.

This one is My Current Crush.

OPI My Current Crush Swatch

It was sold as a limited edition shade in a pack OPI sold to promote Liquid Sands. If I remember correctly, it was paired with OPI’s Natural Nail Base Coat, so I had no problem picking this up. I fell in love with this color and have worn it on my toes quite a few times since! This is two coats.

Next we have Stay the Night.

OPI Stay the Night Swatch

This is also from the first Mariah Carey collection. It’s a bit different from any of the others with the black base and red/pink glitters. Despite my photo, it actually dries quite matte, so it’s a really interesting combination! This is two coats.

Last is What Wizardry is This?

OPI What Wizardry Is This? Swatch

This one is from the OZ the Great and Powerful collection. It’s a pretty brown with a bronze/gold shimmer. While I don’t have anything against the color, it’s not something I would wear. This is two coats.

There you have it! All of those are done. I am happy to have that posted. I’ve had the photos ready for a couple weeks, but I didn’t want to post multiple swatch posts in a row. So here we go, it’s finally up. Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

