April Nail Art Challenge Day 6: Easter Eggs

Hey guys! Miss me? I know, it’s been a week and I’ve also missed two days of this nail art challenge. Honestly, I had no interest in doing chevrons or peeps, and rather than force myself to do so, I took a break and started back up with Easter eggs!

OPI Sheer TintsFor this look, I used OPI Sheer Tint: Be Magentale With Me, Don’t Violet Me Down, I Can Teal You, and I’m Never Amberrassed. I started with a base of OPI Alpine Snow and then brushed on the tints.

OPI Sheer TintsWhile I like how this looks, it seems a little bland to me. I wasn’t quite happy using the same design most everyone else did with their tints, but I do like how it looks. I tried watermarbling with them, but that was a massive fail — they dried as soon as they hit the water. But, I have a couple ideas of what to do with them next.

OPI Sheer TintsWhat do you think?

5 thoughts on “April Nail Art Challenge Day 6: Easter Eggs

    • Nik@Nails says:

      I can’t even think of where to begin with this. First, thank you so much! I always love hearing feedback on my posts. (The Sheer Tints have been taunting me for so long!) Second, oh my gosh, I’m so flattered! I’ve never heard of this before, but definitely adore the idea. I can’t wait to find my nominations!

      • ljmoo123 says:

        You’re so welcome! I had never heard of this award until I was nominated but it’s a brilliant process to bring together a community of bloggers!
        You simply have to do a post with the following features:
        1. a link back to the nominators post (me..)
        2. 11 facts about yourself, they don’t have to be too personal, don’t worry- just fun random facts
        3. Answer 11 questions that I have set on my blog post in the link in my previous comment
        4.Nominate 11 other bloggers with under 200 followers and ask them 11 questions of your choice.

        There are thousands of examples online so google ‘Liebster award’ for more information!

        I’d love to see your response so let me know when and if you choose to take part!

      • Nik@Nails says:

        After further thought, I’ve decided I have to decline the nomination. I’m utterly flattered, but I don’t think this is something for me. Thank you for the thought! I really do appreciate it. 🙂

      • ljmoo123 says:

        I understand, that’s completely fine. It’s not for everyone I guess, and it does take quite a bit of work actually! If you happen to change your mind one day and decide to take part, the invitation is still open and I’d be happy to help 🙂 your blog content is brilliant though and I really look forward to seeing more of your nail ideas! Once again, you’re welcome 🙂

Thoughts?