April Nail Art Challenge Day 8: Dry Brush

Hey guys! I hope you had a good start to the week yesterday. I’m already ready for the weekend. Today, I have a dry brush manicure to share with you.

Essie Hide & Go ChicFor this one, I started with OPI Alpine Snow because it’s probably my most reliable pure white. Then, I grabbed Essie Hide & Go Chic, Naughty Nautical, and Tart Deco. This was my first time trying this one out and I’m still iffy on it. I love the photos I’ve seen around the web of this technique — I just don’t know if I’m a fan of it on my hand.

EssieIt needed something to bring it together, and I didn’t want to add another color. I was thinking about a black outline, but wasn’t sure how that would look with the lighter colors. So I added the stripes and dots using Hide & Go Chic and I like it a little more. The stripes I did freehand, so I definitely like that. (We’ve been out of tape for a couple weeks, so I didn’t quite have a choice.)

EssieLet me know what you think!

Thoughts?