OPI Calendar July

Hey guys! How has your week been so far? Mine is pretty good. We had a tropical storm warning over Tuesday night, so it’s been rainy and cloudy for the past couple days. I can’t wait for the blue skies that always come after storms like this. Today, I have a very un-patriotic design to share with you based on the colors from this month in my OPI Calendar.

OPI Care to Danse
Colors used are Care to Danse, Polka.Com, You’re Such a BudaPest, and OPI Ink. I really don’t understand this month. It’s July and you thought the best color combination involves purples? I don’t get it. I decided to have fun with gradients for this design. There’s three coats of Care to Danse on my middle and ring finger — and it didn’t make any difference to seeing the nail line. That polish is one of the most sheer colors I’ve ever used. To cover that, I decided to make a glitter gradient with Polka.Com.

OPI You're Such a BudaPestI absolutely love this glitter. Every time I pull it out, I’m just reminded of how beautiful it is. OPI Ink is also a favorite of mine. You can really see the shimmer in this mani, simply because of the gradient. If you ever have a polish that has a shimmer in the bottle and you want to see it better on the nail, sponge it on. The sponge soaks up most of the base, but none of the shimmer so it all comes out on your nail.

OPI InkWhat do you think? I’ll have a red, white, and blue manicure to share with you tomorrow for the holiday. Hope you have a wonderful day!

Thoughts?