Morgan Taylor Haul

BannerHey guys! Hope you all had a great weekend and a good Father’s Day. Today, I have another swatching post — get ready for a lot of them. Between having a birthday and attending the Premiere Orlando show, I’ve acquired quite a bit of new polish that I can’t wait to share! I hope you don’t mind. I’m going to try and have nail art break up the swatches, but we’ll see how that goes.

Morgan Taylor is a brand that I’ve come to love. I picked some up a couple years ago when the brand premiered, but haven’t been able to expand my collection. I was able to snag one of these up at the hair show, and then my sister surprised me with the other four as a birthday gift! I fell in love.

First up is Cancan We Dance? and it’s stunning. Absolutely perfect for the hotter weather. This shade was a part of this year’s spring Ooh La La collection and I just — it’s so pretty! This swatch shows three thin coats.

Morgan Taylor Cancan We Dance? SwatchNext up is Don’t Touch Me, I’m Radioactive. This is a creme blue that is a touch lighter than my photo shows. This color was a part of last year’s Neon Lights collection, and it does make sense as a neon. It didn’t dry too matte, so that threw me off, but it’s pigmented and there’s a big chance of staining. This is two coats.

Morgan Taylor Don't Touch Me I'm Radioactive SwatchLost in Paradise is this beautiful green! Ugh. So many pretty cremes! My sister definitely knew I needed some. This beautiful almost-mint came out with the initial launch of the brand and has just taken too long to fall into my hands. It straddles the line between pastel and neon perfectly. This shows three coats although you could definitely get away with two.

Morgan Taylor Lost in Paradise SwatchOf course we have a metallic. Oh Snap, It’s Silver! is the bottle I snagged at Premiere Orlando in the Cosmoprof booth. (The same sister who spoiled me with the other colors shoved it in my hands and convinced me to buy it.) Again, as is the theme with these colors, it’s gorgeous! I was in absolute awe at how this looked on the nail. While this looks like any normal metallic, there’s a subtle holo that sparkles in sunlight. This shows three coats.

Morgan Taylor Oh Snap, It's Silver! SwatchLast is Something to Blog About. This is a beautiful purple duochrome that shifts green and was also part of the initial launch. I’ve seen this one pretty often whenever I see Morgan Taylor, but never picked it up. Another one that I absolutely love. This shows three coats on its own, except for my ring finger which is one coat of OPI Black Onyx.

Morgan Taylor Something to Blog About SwatchMorgan Taylor Something to Blog About Swatch(Geez, that angle makes my fingers look fat.)

There you have it! Five new Morgan Taylor colors to add to my collection. Let me know what you think!

One thought on “Morgan Taylor Haul

Thoughts?