Super Bowl 50

Football Nail ArtHappy Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend. Mine was good, but I am a little bummed the Panthers lost last night. Carolina has been my lowkey team this season since about Week 6 or 7, so it was sad to see that. Not hating on the Broncos, but Carolina didn’t play as good as they are, which I think comes down to inexperience. I’m hoping they’ll regroup over the off season and return next year for their trophy.

I figured I would share the nails I wore yesterday with you guys. This isn’t the first mani I’ve done that’s sports related (it won’t be the last) and I decided to continue my trend of portraying the team jerseys. It’s a little different and definitely easier than painting the mascot. On my index is a take on the Panthers’ sleeves and my pinky showcases the sides on Denver’s jersey. I went with a simple field for the middle and ring fingers and put a gold “50” on my thumb. (I considered painting the NFL logo, but decided against it.)

It’s all polish from a couple different brands. The black and white are China Glaze Liquid Leather and White on White. Silver, navy, orange, and green are OPI Push and ShoveI Saw…U Saw…We Saw…WarsawHot & Spicy, and Jade is the New Black. The lighter blue is Morgan Taylor Don’t Touch Me, I’m Radioactive and the gold is Julep Spencer. I’m really happy with how it all turned out — all of it is freehand! In the photos, you can see the small mistakes, but in person they’re not that noticeable. I definitely patted myself on the back after finishing these.

Freehand Nail Art

OPI Nail Art

China Glaze Nail Art

Nail DesignExcited for the Grammys tonight? Let me know what you think!

One thought on “Super Bowl 50

Thoughts?